eSports

Stuttgart has also arrived in the eSport scene. With Engines Stuttgart e.V., the first eSport club of the city introduces itself!

History Engines Stuttgart e.V.

Engines Stuttgart was founded in March 2018 as a result of the eSport initiative “Campus eSports” of the constituted student body of the Stuttgart Media University. The aim of the initiative was to organize students of the Stuttgart Media University into teams to represent them in the Uniliga Stuttgart. In cooperation with the student body, these students could be provided with a gaming room for joint training sessions and meetings. During this time at the Stuttgart Media University some events could be organized. Particularly noteworthy is the first STUGGILAN in October 2018, a classic LAN party for 180 guests. As a follow-up event, the STUGGILAN: Melee Edition took place in mid-June 2019 in Bietigheim, a Super Smash Bros. event. We also hosted tournaments in League of Legends and Rocket League, under the name Media Legends, and Hearthstone tournaments under the name MediaStone. About one year after the foundation, we finally took the step to found a club and since then, as Engines Stuttgart e.V., we have been a contact point for all eSports enthusiasts in and around Stuttgart.

Goals Engines Stuttgart e.V.

We would like to become the contact for eSports in the Stuttgart Metropolitan Region and promote mass eSports in the region. Interested players will also find a professional and local platform with which they can enter into organized eSports. Specifically, we will continue to organise eSports events in the region, tackle the next big LAN party and present ourselves and eSports at trade fairs. A further goal is to bring Stuttgart’s eSporters to the national top and to show which talents are slumbering in the region. Furthermore, one of our major goals is to establish an eSport performance centre in Stuttgart in the future.

In order to achieve these goals, we are looking for partners and hope to shape the future of Stuttgart’s popular eSport together!

In cooperation with the ITFS we are organizing the League of Legends tournament “ITFS x Engines” on Saturday 09.05 from 13:30 on our channel https://www.twitch.tv/engines_stuttgart.

Expected tournament end: 20:00.

You can win Amazon vouchers with a total value of 300€ and RP.

1337 eSport

We are 1337 eSport. After years of experience in the eSport scene, we experienced first hand the not yet fully exploited potential of eSport. For this reason, we founded 1337 eSport and made it our mission to advance eSport through event management, consulting and talent management. From operational and strategic consulting to the complete organization of events, there are no limits to our services and we are proud to be able to cover almost the entire spectrum in the eSport sector in order to provide our partners with the best possible support.

One project we are particularly proud of was the MT Legends with the top handball club MT Melsungen.

eSports

Auch Stuttgart ist in der eSport Szene angekommen. Mit Engines Stuttgart e.V., stellt sich der erste eSport Verein der Stadt vor!

Geschichte Engines Stuttgart e.V.

Die Engines Stuttgart entstanden im März 2018 aus der eSport-Initiative “Campus eSports” der Verfassten Studierendenschaft der Hochschule der Medien. Ziel der Initiative war es Studierende der Hochschule der Medien in Teams zu organisieren um mit diesen in der Uniliga Stuttgart zu vertreten. Diesen Studierenden konnte man in Kooperation mit der Studierendenschaft einen Gaming-Raum für gemeinsame Trainings und Treffen zur Verfügung stellen. In dieser Zeit an der Hochschule der Medien konnten einige Veranstaltungen organisiert werden. Besonders hervorzuheben sei hier die erste STUGGILAN im Oktober 2018, eine klassische LAN-Party für 180 Gäste. Als Folgeevent fand Mitte Juni 2019 die STUGGILAN: Melee Edition in Bietigheim statt, ein Super Smash Bros. Event. Darüber hinaus veranstalteten wir Turniere in League of Legends und Rocket League, unter dem Namen Media Legends, sowie Hearthstone Turniere unter dem Namen MediaStone. Etwa ein Jahr nach der Gründung wagte man schlussendlich den Schritt zur Vereinsgründung und ist seither als Engines Stuttgart e.V. eine Anlaufstelle für alle eSport-Interessierten in und um Stuttgart.

Ziele Engines Stuttgart e.V.

Wir möchten zu dem Ansprechpartner für den eSport in der Metropolregion Stuttgart werden und den Breiten-eSport in der Region fördern. Auch finden interessierte Spieler bei uns eine professionelle und lokale Plattform, mit welcher sie in den organisierten eSport einsteigen können. Konkret werden wir weiterhin eSport-Events in der Region veranstalten, die nächste große LAN-Party angehen und uns und den eSport auf Messen präsentieren. Ein weiteres Ziel ist es, Stuttgarter eSportler in die nationale Spitze zu bringen und zu zeigen, welche Talente im Ländle schlungern. Darüber hinaus ist es eines unserer großen Ziele, in Zukunft ein eSport Leistungszentrum in Stuttgart zu etablieren.

Um diese Ziele erreichen zu können, sind wir auf der Suche nach Partnern und hoffen, gemeinsam die Zukunft des Stuttgarter Breiten-eSport gestalten zu können!

ITFS x Engines

In Kooperation mit dem ITFS veranstalten wir am Samstag 09.05 ab 13:30 auf unserem Kanal https://www.twitch.tv/engines_stuttgart das League of Legends Turnier „ITFS x Engines“.

Voraussichtliches Turnierende: 20:00.

Zu Gewinnen gibt es Amazon Gutscheine im Gesamtwert von 300€ sowie RP.

1337 eSport

Wir sind 1337 eSport. Nach jahrelanger Erfahrung in der eSport-Szene erlebten wir das noch nicht vollends ausgeschöpfte Potenzial des eSports aus erster Hand. Aus diesem Grund haben wir 1337 eSport gegründet und es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, den eSport durch Eventmanagement, Consulting und Talentmanagement weiter voran zu bringen. Von operativer und strategischer Beratung bis zum vollständigen Veranstalten von Events sind bei uns keine Grenzen gesetzt und wir sind stolz darauf, beinahe das komplette Spektrum im eSport-Bereich abdecken zu können, um unsere Partner optimal zu unterstützen.

Ein Projekt, auf das wir besonders stolz sind waren die MT Legends mit dem Top Handballverein MT Melsungen.