Animated Games Award Germany

The ITFS has special attention to the points of contact between animation and other media and, since 2013, has dedicated its own platform to the topic of computer games in connection with the latest developments in virtual and augmented reality with the GameZone. Since 2016, the Stuttgart International Festival of Animated Film has been presenting a prize for the best computer game – the “Animated Games Award Germany” – in addition to the festival’s numerous established and renowned film prizes. It is aimed at computer game developers from all over Germany. Decisive factors for the award are the artwork, visual language and character design. The nominees of the Animated Games Award Germany 2020 are presented on this page and this year’s winner of the Animated Games Award Germany will be announced on Sunday, May 10th at the award ceremony in the livestream of the OnlineFestival.

The Nominees

Blautopf VR – Secret of the Lau

With BLAUTOPF VR you go on your own expedition and experience for the first time a fascinating and hidden cave world in virtual reality. But science tends to forget that myths often have a true core – and what begins so scientifically soon becomes a third kind of experience.

Unforeseen Incidents

Unforeseen Incidents is a classic point & click mystery adventure in a lovingly designed, completely hand-drawn world. Join Harper on his journey and experience challenging puzzles, polished dialogues and meet a host of interesting characters in a thrilling new adventure game from Backwoods Entertainment and Application Systems Heidelberg.

El Hijo

El Hijo is a spaghetti-western stealth game in which you help a 6-year-old boy to find his mother. The player sneaks through different environments – monastery, desert and outlaw town – and in each level El Hijo has to face different enemies to get past them.

Through the Darkest of Times

You are the leader of a small resistance group in Berlin in 1933, consisting of people of the common people, from Jews to Catholics and Communists to patriots, who simply can’t take their eyes off it. Your goal is to deal small blows to the regime – distributing leaflets to explain what the Nazis really intended to do, painting messages on walls, sabotaging, gathering information and gaining more supporters. And all this always in secret – if the Nazi forces learn about your group, the life of every single member is in great danger.

Song of Bloom

Song of Bloom is an intensely narrative puzzle game. Intense, in the form of a wild mix of styles and interactions to show the world from the protagonist’s point of view. Narratively, as a commentary on our culture, with all its advantages and disadvantages.third type.

Donated by:

Animated Games Award Germany

Seit jeher legt das ITFS außerdem ein besonderes Augenmerk auf die Berührungspunkte von Animation mit anderen Medien und widmet seit 2013 mit der GameZone dem Thema Computerspiele in Verbindung mit den neusten Entwicklungen von Virtual and Augmented Reality eine eigene Plattform. Seit 2016 vergibt das Internationale Trickfilm-Festival Stuttgart – ergänzend zu den zahlreichen etablierten und renommierten Filmpreisen des Festivals – einen Preis für das beste Computerspiel – den „Animated Games Award Germany“. Er richtet sich an Entwickler von Computerspielen aus ganz Deutschland. Entscheidend für die Vergabe des Preises sind das Artwork, die Bildsprache und das Character Design. Die Nominierten des Animated Games Award Germany 2020 werden auf dieser Seite vorgestellt und der diesjährige Gewinner des Animated Games Award Germany wird am Sonntag, den 10. Mai bei der Preisverleihung im Livestream des OnlineFestivals bekanntgegeben.

Die Nominierten

Blautopf VR – Geheimnis der Lau

Mit BLAUTOPF VR gehst Du selbst auf Expedition und erlebst erstmals eine faszinierende und verborgene Höhlenwelt in virtueller Realität. Aber die Wissenschaft vergisst gerne, dass Mythen oft einen wahren Kern haben – und was so wissenschaftlich beginnt, wird bald zu einem Erlebnis der dritten Art.

Unforeseen Incidents

Unforeseen Incidents ist eine klassisches Point & Click Mystery Adventure in einer liebevoll gestalteten, komplett handgezeichneten Welt. Begleite Harper auf seiner Reise und erlebe fordernde Rätsel, geschliffene Dialoge und triff eine Menge interessanter Charaktere in einem packenden, neuen Adventure-Spiel von Backwoods Entertainment und Application Systems Heidelberg.

El Hijo

El Hijo ist ein Spaghetti-Western Schleichspiel, in dem du einem 6-jährigen Jungen dabei hilfst, seine Mutter zu finden. Der Spieler schleicht sich durch verschiedene Umgebungen – Kloster, Wüste und Outlaw Stadt – und in jedem Level muss sich „El Hijo“ unterschiedlichen Gegnern stellen, um an ihnen vorbei zu gelangen.

Through the Darkest of Times

Du bist der Anführer einer kleinen Widerstandsgruppe im Berlin von 1933, bestehend aus Menschen des einfachen Volkes, von Juden über Katholiken und Kommunisten bis hin zu Patrioten, die einfach nicht den Blick abwenden können. Dein Ziel ist es, dem Regime kleine Schläge zu versetzen – Flugblätter zu verteilen, um aufzuklären, was die Nazis wirklich vorhaben, Botschaften auf Wände zu malen, zu sabotieren, Informationen zu sammeln und mehr Anhänger zu gewinnen. Und das alles stets im Verborgenen – wenn die Streitkräfte der Nazis von Ihrer Gruppe erfahren, ist das Leben jedes einzelnen Mitglieds in großer Gefahr.

Song of Bloom

Song of Bloom ist ein intensiv narratives Puzzle-Game. Intensiv, in Form einer wilden Mischung von Stilen und Interaktionen, um die Welt aus Sicht des Protagonisten zu zeigen. Narrativ, als Kommentar auf unsere Kultur, mit all ihren Vorzügen und Schattenseiten.dritten Art.

Preisstifter: